Christmas 2019


                 “Thanks be to God for His inexpressible gift.”

                                         2 Corinthians 9:15


One night. One star. One child, who is the Gift of all gifts, who alone can rescue and restore us and make us complete and free from the domination of sin. There is only one gift that can do that and His name is Jesus!

Jesus as the perfect, matchless Gift sent by the Father also sends gifts to others. We want you to know that you are one of His sent-on-a-mission gifts to Ambassador Camp. He has gifted you to camp as you minister here- either as a staffer, a contributor, a prayer warrior, or a sender. You are a gift and we deeply appreciate you for serving Jesus here.

We are delighted to tell you of three others the Lord is identifying as special gifts to this ministry. The Board of Directors has appointed Rexanne Harrison and Amy Hicks as two new members of the Board. They both have a  strong relationship with Christ, a love for Ambassador Camp and they were both under Aunt Sara’s discipleship ministry through the Bible Club. We believe that they will be used by the Lord to maintain the Christ-centered and Biblically based heart of the camp.

The Board has also appointed Sara Bailey Wooten as the new assistant director. Her love for Jesus runs deep as does her love for camp. She too was under Aunt Sara’s discipleship. We believe that as a millennial she is uniquely positioned to eventually lead camp into the future.  For the foreseeable future, she will continue in her Bible teaching position even as she increases her time with camp to learn more of the camp’s operational specifics. We trust the Lord to reveal His timing in the transition. We are so very thankful for God’s clear direction in her appointment!

As you can see, the Lord continues His faithfulness from generation to generation. We are rejoicing in Him and in His provision for this ministry. May you be especially blessed as we celebrate the gift of Christ this season of the year!

In Him,

Becky Wray, Director


The Board of Directors